Area Teams

Area Teams are split into four areas North, South, East & West.

Unsure of which area you are in?  Please see our map 

Area Development Teams

AREA NORTH -  includes the towns and parishes of Aller, Ash, Barrington, Beercrocombe, Curry Rivel, Curry Mallet, Chilthorne Domer, Compton Dundon, Drayton, Fivehead, Hambridge & Westport, Huish Episcopi, High Ham, Ilton, Isle Abbotts, Isle Brewers, Kingsbury Episcopi, Langport, Long Load, Lopen, Long Sutton, Muchelney, Montacute, Martock, Norton sub Hamdon, Puckington, Pitney, Stocklinch, Stoke sub Hamdon, Seavington st Mary, Seavington st Michael, Shepton Beauchamp, South Petherton, Somerton, Tintinhull.

Sara Kelly,  Neighbourhood Development Communities & Team Lead (Tues- Fri),  sara.kelly@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 462249   

Chereen Scott,   Neighbourhood Development Officer Communities (Tues-Thurs) chereen.scott@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 462377

Pauline Burr, Neighbourhood Development Officer Economy (Mon & Fri),  pauline.burr@southsomerset.gov.uk  01935 462253

South Somerset District Council, Unit 10, Bridge Barns, Long Sutton, Somerset, TA10 9PZ.

Email: ssdcnorth@southsomerset.gov.uk

 

AREA EAST - includes the towns and parishes of Alford, Ansford, Badcary, Barton St David, Bratton Seymour, Brewham, Bruton, Castle Cary, Charlton Mackrell, Charlton Musgrove, Chilton Cantelo, Cucklington, Ichester, Keinton Mandeville, Kingsdon, Kingweston, Limington, Lovington, Marston Magna, Milborne Port, Mudford, North Barrow, North Cadbury, Pen Selwood, Pitcombe, Queen Camel, Rimpton, Shepton Montague, South Barrow, South Cadbury, Sparkford, Stoke Trister, West Camel, Wincanton, Yarlington, Yeovilton

Tim Cook , Neighbourhood Development Communities & Team Lead (Mon-Fri), tim.cook@southsomerset.gov.uk  01963 435088 

James Divall,  Neighbourhood Development Officer Communities (Wed, Thurs, Alt Fri), james.divall@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 462261

Pam Williams, Neighbourhood Development Officer Economy (Mon-Wed), pam.williams@southsomerset.gov.uk 01963 435020

South Somerset District Council, Churchfield, Wincanton. BA9 9AG.

Email: supporteast@southsomerset.gov.uk

 

AREA SOUTH -   includes the towns and parishes of Yeovil, Barwick and Stoford, Brympton, Closworth, East Coker, Odcombe, West Coker and Hardington.  Our latest Area South Bulletin.

Natalie Fortt, Neighbourhood Development Officer Communities & Team Lead (Mon - Fri), natalie.fortt@southsomerset.gov.uk / 01935 462956

James Divall, Neighbourhood Development Officer Communities (Mon, Tues, Alt Fri), james.divall@southsomerset.gov.uk / 01935 462261

Marie Ainsworth, Neighbourhood Development Officer (Mon - Fri), marie.ainsworth@southsomerset.gov.uk / 01935 462787

South Somerset District Council, Petters House, Petters Way, Yeovil. BA20 1AS

Email: supportsouth@southsomerset.gov.uk

 

AREA WEST includes the towns and parishes of Ashill, Broadway, Buckland St Mary, Chaffcombe, Chard, Chillington, Chiselborough, Combe St Nicholas, Crewkerne, Dinnington, Donyatt, East Chinnock, Haselbury Plucknett, Hinton St George, Horton, Ilminster, Merriott, Misterton, North Perrott, Tatworth & Forton, Wambrook, West & Middle Chinnock, Whitelackington, Whitestaunton

Tim Cook, Neighbourhood Development Officer Communities & Team Lead (Mon-Fri) tim.cookl@southsomerset.gov.uk 01460 260423

Dylan Martlew Neighbourhood Development Officer Economy (Mon-Fri) dylan.martlew@southsomerset.gov.uk 01935 462695

South Somerset District council, Holyrood Lace Mill, Chard.  TA20 2YA.

Email: supportwest@southsomerset.gov.uk

All Areas are overseen by Helen Rutter helen.rutter@southsomerset.gov.uk 01963 465012