Christmas office and waste arrangements

Collection of Waste

Christmas waste collections will be running but with revisions to the day of collection as listed below:

Your usual collection day

Your revised collection day

Monday 19 December to Friday 23 December

No change

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 27 December

Tuesday 27 December

Wednesday 28 December

Wednesday 28 December

Thursday 29 December

Thursday 29 December

Friday 30 December

Friday 30 December

Saturday 31 December

Monday 2 January

Tuesday 3 January

Tuesday 3 January

Wednesday 4 January

Wednesday 4 January

Thursday 5 January

Thursday 5 January

Friday 6 January

Friday 6 January

Saturday 7 January

Monday 9 January

Usual collections resume

In the two weeks after Christmas, all recycling, rubbish and clinical collections are one day later, including Friday pick-ups on Saturday, and a Monday collection on Bank Holiday Tuesday 27 December. During that fortnight, there are no garden waste collections. Usual services resume from Monday 9 January 2017.

If you have a missed collection over the Christmas period please accept our apologies. Missed collections can be reported on-line at www.southsomerset.gov.uk/online-services.

Office Hours

If you want to visit us, the majority of offices are open until 4.45pm* on Friday23 December and back to normal working hours on Tuesday 3 January 2017. If you have an emergency whilst we are shut you should ring us on01935 462462and you will be put through to our out-of-hours cover.

A range of services are also available on-line at: www.southsomerset.gov.uk/online-services.

For more information on South Somerset District Council normal office opening hours, visit http://www.southsomerset.gov.uk/visit-our-offices.

It will be business as usual for our streetscene, enforcement and car parking inspector teams.

*Closing times on 23rd December for our Community Office front desk at Petters, Yeovil will be 4pm, Lace Mill, Chard and Crewkerne will be 3.30pm. Ilminster will close from 12pm and Langport from 2pm on 22nd December.  All offices will re-open at 9am on 3rd January with the exception of Ilminster which will open at 9.30am. For a list of all our offices and normal opening times, visit www.southsomerset.gov.uk/visit-our-offices.