Notice of election

The notice of election for Somerset County Council has been published in South Somerset.

South Somerset District Council's elections team administers the election, due to be held on May 4, on behalf of the County Council.

The notice was published today (Monday 20 March) regarding the Somerset County Council divisions in the South Somerset District Council area as follows: Blackmoor Vale, Brympton, Castle Cary, Chard North, Chard South, Coker, Crewkerne, Curry Rivel and Langport, Ilminster, Martock, Somerton, South Petherton and Islemoor, Wincanton and Bruton, Yeovil Central, Yeovil East, Yeovil South and Yeovil West. All are single seat divisions.

Nominations for the election are now open and forms can be obtained from The Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, BA20 2HT. The closing date for nominations is April 4, no later than 4pm.